Presence registrations are considered personal data. We are adding functionality to control presence synchronization in the Ease CheckIn app. This can either be activated or deactivated. The setting is applied for each site, and when turned off, the app user won’t be able to see registrations done with the card on the regbox. User will only be able to see the latest registration (checked-in/checked-out) done with the app.
Turn the presence synchronization on or off in Infobric Ease:
- Go to www.infobric.co.uk and log in with your username and password
- Select the site from the Site tab, top left.
- Click Site Settings in the top menu.
- In the Site-window, click Ease CheckIn.
- Turn the presence synchronization on or off by ticking the Turn off presence synchronization box.
NOTE! Presence synchronization means that the app user can see card registrations made on a Regbox/Controlbox on the current site.